TIME CAPSULE

Fading,
Quickly yet swiftly,
I feel lost.

The shooting stars
Make me wish for a time capsule.
To steer me back in time,
To the days that were blissful .

When I was living,
The beautiful dream Iā€™d never dreamt of!
And though it wasn’t perfect,
I cherished the flaws.

Now Time and again,
The melancholic music of my heart
plays itself,
Yet Optimistic as ever,
Still beseeches the powers of heaven,
To let the grains of sand fall back in the glass,
And the wind to change its path.
To let the pages of the holy book turn,
And start again where the felicity began.

So I sit here,
pleading with hopeful eyes,
For a time capsule.
And to let me go back.

4 thoughts on “TIME CAPSULE

Leave a Reply

